Research in residence – Arts civic impact

​​The Researchers in Residence: Arts’ Civic Impact initiative will implement on-the-ground research, identify indicators, and collect, analyze and interpret data. It will be guided by an Advisory Committee of the project’s partners, and will be facilitated and documented by Robin Sokoloski at Mass Culture and Mary Elizabeth Luka at University of Toronto Scarborough. When completed, this national research model, including five qualitative impact frameworks, will be shared publicly. 

The Researchers in Residence: Arts’ Civic Impact initiative is a collaboration between Mass Culture, the Canada Council for the Arts, the Culture Statistics Working Group (Federal-Provincial-Territorial Culture and Heritage Table), the Ontario Trillium Foundation, and Toronto Arts Foundation.

The initiative will engage researchers from each of the following institutions: McGill University, Emily Carr University’s Aboriginal Gathering Place, University of Winnipeg, Dalhousie University, and Carleton University.

The researchers and their specific arts’ civic impact area of focus are: Sydney Pickering, Indigenous Cultural Knowledge; Emma Bugg, Climate and Sustainability; Aaron Richmond, Health and Wellbeing; Shanice Bernicky, Diversity and Inclusion; Audree Espada and Missy LeBlanc, Diversity and Inclusion.

Recherche en résidence – répercussions civiques des arts

Recherche en résidence: Répercussions civiques des arts initiative mettra en œuvre des recherches sur le terrain, identifiera des indicateurs, et collectera, analysera et interprétera des données. Elle sera guidée par un comité consultatif composé des partenaires du projet, et sera animée et documentée par Robin Sokoloski à Mobilisation culturelle et Mary Elizabeth Luka à l’Université de Toronto Scarborough. Une fois terminé, ce modèle de recherche national, comprenant cinq cadres d’impact qualitatif, sera partagé publiquement. 

Recherche en résidence : Répercussions civiques des arts est une collaboration entre Mobilisation culturelle, le Conseil des arts du Canada, le Groupe de travail sur les statistiques culturelles (Table fédérale-provinciale-territoriale sur la culture et le patrimoine), la Fondation Trillium de l’Ontario et la Fondation des arts de Toronto.

L’initiative engagera des chercheurs de chacune des institutions suivantes: McGill Université, Le lieu de rassemblement autochtone de l’université Emily Carr, Université de Winnipeg, Dalhousie Université, et Carleton Université.

Les chercheurs et leur domaine spécifique d’impact civique des arts sont les suivants: Sydney Pickering, Connaissances Culturelles Indigènes; Emma Bugg, Climat et Développement Durable; Aaron Richmond, Santé et Bien-être; Shanice Bernicky, Diversité et Inclusion; Audree Espada et Missy LeBlanc, Diversité et Inclusion.